I’m Running a Marathon To Fundraise, Here’s How You Can Help


Sponsor me in my mad marathon fundraiser!

Dear Friends, Family, Students & Supporters,

I am writing to ask for your help. You won’t believe what I have gone and gotten myself into this time. I am going to run the Wisconsin Marathon (26.2 miles) for my non-profit The Black Belt Society (Children’s charity & Martial Arts for Veterans). Read why here. My body is already in nervous shock from the anticipation of running.

Your help would be greatly appreciated. No, I don’t expect you to run along side of me – so you can breathe that sigh of relief! But a donation to the Black Belt Society in order to sponsor me in the run would be awesome!

If you can help, please make your check payable to The Black Belt Society and send it to the address below. Then you can sit back with your lemonade, while I am hobbling across Wisconsin! Thank you so much!

John (SBN)

John Nottingham
Black Belt Society Marathon Fundraiser
USA Martial Arts
4731 E. Greenway Rd Suite 9
Phoenix, Arizona 85032

PS I’m running the Wisconsin Marathon May 7, 2011. For donations over $35 I’ll send you a cool custom sponsorship shirt we designed. Just put “Shirt please” in memo line of check and we’ll ship your shirt to the address on your check.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

